Brass of Peace Scholarship Program for Gifted High School Students
*A Cycle of Giving Since 1977*
- Sylvia Alimena, Director -
- Gil Mitchell, Director Emeritus -
Brass of Peace Brass of Peace
Brass of Peace 2014-15


BOP 2015-2016 - 39th Season

- Upcoming Concert -

Peace Lutheran Church - December 6, 2015, 5 p.m.

Noel for Brass Choir                                     Hawley Ades
Four Dances from Terpisichore              Michael Praetorius
          1.  Entree
          2.  Volte       
          3.  La Canarie
          4. La Bourée

The Christmas Song                                        Mel Torme  arr. Mowat

Claire de Lune                                                  Claude Debussy

Toccata                                                 Girolamo Frescobaldi  arr. Rowe

Selections from Water Music                           George Frederic Handel arr. King

Contrapunctus IV from Art of Fugue          J.S. Bach  arr. Nagel

Fugue in D minor                                 Don Haddad

Gavottes from Terpsichore                    Michael Praetorius  arr. Ovitsky

Ding Dong Merrily on High                   French Traditional  arr.Harvey


Brass of Peace rehearsals occur:
Sunday 7-9  during the school year ( More Details HERE! )

Peace Lutheran Church
6362 Lincolnia Road
Alexandria, VA  22312

Donations may be sent to: 

Brass of Peace/Sylvia Alimena
6017 Jewell Court
Alexandria, VA  22312-3000


Watch the video of the Kennedy Center concert ListenLive.png

Fractured Atlas - Donate

Donations in the form of checks may be
    written to "Fractured Atlas" and 
    sent to 
    Sylvia Alimena
    6017 Jewell Court
    Alexandria, VA  22312-3000

Brass of Peace is a sponsored project of Fractured Atlas, a non-profit arts service organization. Contributions for the charitable purposes of Brass of Peace must be made payable to Fractured Atlas only and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.


Brass of Peace 40th Anniversary concert in late December 2017!

30th Anniversary Pics
30th Anniversary Pics

Current Members (2015-16)





Caeley Niess*
Renée McGee
John Laszakovits
Micah Reinharz

Andersen Broom
Gaby Pho*
Cosette Ralowicz*
Andrew Stump

Katie Franke*
Aaron Geldert
Jack Grimm

Daniel Cho

Diego Stine

Send any updates / corrections to Rich Blakemore

© 2015 Brass of Peace, Peace Lutheran Church, Alexandria, VA 22312 - Design & Maintained by Rich's Web Design - M - PG